Auto-Assign requests

Updated 5 months ago by Andrew White

Don't want tickets to fall through the cracks? Use auto-assign to make sure new requests are directed to members of a team to get them resolved. 

What happens when Auto-Assign is turned on?

  1. A new request is created, and atSpoke auto-assigns it to your team
  2. atSpoke can assign the request to your team based on the assignment style you select. It can rotate the assignment (round-robin), only assign to a specific user, or assign to an expert based on the user's previous experience
  3. The person assigned to the ticket will get an email notifying them of the new request so they are aware and can take action 

To turn on Auto-Assign

Navigate to Teams in the left navigation bar, and select the team you'd like to edit.

  1. Select Edit
  2. Select Settings
  3. Turn on the toggle

Expanded assignment options

For users on our standard and plus plans, atSpoke offers expanded assignment options

Under "Auto-assign", choose an assignment style.

  • Rotate through team members - requests are assigned to team members round-robin.
  • To a specific user - requests are always assigned to the selected user.
  • Based on previous experience - requests are assigned to team members through machine learning based on their expertise.

To rotate through team members

When "Auto-assign" is turned on, each member of the team will be assigned requests round-robin by default.

If a user is going on vacation, or typically don't field requests, use the option to exempt them.

Under "Don't assign to these users:" Click "Select a team member." This will allow you to choose which team member(s) should not be assigned requests.

To always assign to one team member

  1. Under assignment style, select To a specific user.
  2. Select the user you'd like to answer all requests.
Please note: this dropdown will only show members of the team you are editing.

To assign based on previous experience

If you would like to take a user out of the rotation, under "Don't assign to these users:" Click "Select a team member." This will allow you to choose which team member(s) should not be assigned requests.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)